Connect With Your Local 4-H Office

4-H is the youth development program of UConn Extension.  As part of the University of Connecticut, 4-H has access to research-based, age-appropriate information needed to help youth reach their full potential.  The mission of 4-H is to assist all youth ages 5-18 in acquiring knowledge, developing leadership and life skills while forming attitudes that will enable them to become self-directing, productive and contributing members of their families and communities.

three 4-H educators wearing masks

Extension locations

Fairfield County UConn Extension Center

67 Stony Hill Road
Bethel, CT 06801
203-207-8440

Edith Valiquette, Extension Educator, 4-H Youth Development, edith.valiquette@uconn.edu

Litchfield County UConn Extension Center

843 University Drive
Torrington, CT 06790 860-626-6240

William Davenport, Extension Educator, 4-H Youth Development,  william.davenport@uconn.edu

New Haven County UConn Extension Center

305 Skiff Street
North Haven, CT 06473 203-407-3161

Margaret Grillo, Extension Educator, 4-H Youth Development, margaret.grillo@uconn.edu

    Tolland County UConn Extension Center

    24 Hyde Avenue
    Vernon, CT 06066 860-875-3331

    Maryann Fusco-Rollins, Program Coordinator, 4-H Youth Development,  maryann.fusco@uconn.edu

        State Administration Office

        Cooperative Extension System
        College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
        UConn
        1376 Storrs Road
        Storrs, CT 06269-4134

            Hartford County UConn Extension Center

            Exchange Building - Suite 262
            270 Farmington Avenue
            Farmington, CT 06032
            860-409-9074

            Jennifer Cushman, Extension Educator, 4-H Youth Development,  jennifer.cushman@uconn.edu

              Middlesex County UConn Extension Center

              1066 Saybrook Road
              Haddam, CT 06438 860-345-4511

              Emily Alger, Program Coordinator, 4-H Youth Development, emily.alger@uconn.edu

                New London County UConn Extension Center

                562 New London Turnpike
                Norwich , CT 06360 860-887-1608

                Pamela Gray, Program Coordinator, 4-H Youth Development, pamela.gray@uconn.edu

                    Windham County UConn Extension Center

                    139 Wolf Den Road
                    Brooklyn, CT 06234 860-774-9600

                    Marc Cournoyer, Program Coordinator, 4-H Youth Development,  marc.cournoyer@uconn.edu

                          4-H clover