4-H Fairs

Connecticut has seven 4-H Fairs that are held throughout the summer and fall. They give participants the chance to share their projects with the community. This is also when an experienced adult will evaluate each project. Fairs are fun for people of all ages! They have games, entertainment and educational exhibits. Many fairs have some of the following special events: Tractor and horse draws, magicians, contests, clowns, livestock shows, dances and horse shows.

Windham County 4-H Fair

Brooklyn Fair Grounds
Contact: Marc Cournoyer
at 860-774-9600
marc.cournoyer@uconn.edu

 

Middlesex & New Haven County 4-H Fair

Durham Fair Grounds
Contact: Emily Alger
at 860-345-4511 or
Peg Grillo at 203-407-3158
emily.alger@uconn.edu
margaret.grillo@uconn.edu
Middlesex & New Haven County 4-H Fair Web Site

 

Litchfield County 4-H Fair

Litchfield County 4-H Fair
Goshen Fair Grounds
Contact: William Davenport
at 860-626-6240
william.davenport@uconn.edu

 

Fairfield County 4-H Fair

Fairfield County 4-H Fair
Beardsley Zoo
Contact: Edith Valiquette
at 203-207-3264
edith.valiquette@uconn.edu

October 22, 2022

New London County 4-H Fair

North Stonington Grange Grounds
Contact: Marc Cournoyer
860-887-1608
marc.cournoyer@uconn.edu

Tolland County 4-H Fair

Tolland Agricultural Center
Contact: Maryann Fusco-Rollins
at 860-875-3331
maryann.fusco@uconn.edu

August 12-14, 2022

 

Hartford County 4-H Fair

Hartford County 4-H Fair
Fourtown Fair Grounds in Somers
Contact: Jennifer Cushman
at 860-409-9074
jennifer.cushman@uconn.edu
http://www.hartfordcounty4hfair.org

 

 

girl showing Jersey heifer in 4-H show